CJC Faculty Senate All-Faculty Meeting Minutes Friday, Jan. 26, 2024

CJC Faculty in attendance online and in person

■ Several motions were discussed, voted upon and approved unanimously by faculty:

James Babanikos, chair Curriculum & Teaching Committee

- Renaming "RTV2100: Writing for the Electronic Media" to "RTV2100: Media Writing";
- Providing a permanent course number for the RTV course that will be replacing VIC3001 Sight, Sound, and Motion in the new MPMT curriculum. The proposed number is RTV 2517 and the name is "Concepts in Visual Storytelling"

Matt Sheehan, co-chair IDE Committee

• IDE Committee bylaws/constitution changes

Angela Bradbery, chair Administration Evaluation Task Force

- Recommendations on how to proceed with administrator evaluations
- Robyn Goodman, associate dean of Graduate Studies, gave an updated SB 264 about countries of concern