

PUBLIC RELATIONS FACULTY MEETING MINUTES

Feb. 28, 2024; 9:30 a.m. – 10:30 a.m. Zoom & Atlas Conference room

Attending: Natalie Asorey, Angela Bradbery, Christen Buckley, Christine Bucan, Chris Chu, Pat Ford, Rebecca Frazer, Jay Hmielowski, Myiah Hutchens, Rob Judin, Rita Men, Mickey Nall, Isabella Ryan and Ann Searight Christiano

- I. Minutes from 1-24-24 were approved.
- II. Student awards Faculty discussed CJC department awards and selected winners for each category
 - Outstanding Public Relations Scholar Olivia Maroney
 - Frank F. Rathbun PRSSA Award Orla McQuaid
 - Charles Wellborn Service Award Marium Abdulhussein
 - Jack Detweiler Professional Promise in Public Relations Rebecca Wolff
 - Florida Public Relations Association Award Shandia Lewis-Booker
- III. New Business/Announcements
 - Bucan invited faculty to attend the Bateman film screening of Americanish happening on March 5 at 6 p.m.
 - Hutchens said next faculty meeting would be career advice workshop/brainstorming
 - Hutchens reminded faculty of PR Advisory Council visit happening March 4-5