Minutes, Deans and Chairs Meeting September 17, 2018, Weimer 1213

McFarlin called the meeting to order at 2:05 p.m.

Institutional Effectiveness

- Kiousis led the discussion.
- Weigold chimed in the with how this effects undergrads.
- Treise shared thoughts from the graduate division.

Preeminence Term Professorship

Kiousis gave overview of the professorship.

Teacher/Scholar of the Year and SEC Faculty Achievement Award

• Kiousis shared the nomination window for these awards are now open and encouraged all to send in nominations for these awards.

SACS Plan

• Weigold led the discussion for the SACS plan.

Change in JOU and RTV responsibilities

• Spiker and Ostroff shared updates to changes to courses that once was under RTV that will now be under JOU.

Moonshot

McFarlin discussed Moonshot next steps.

Commencement

• McFarlin provided answers from the questions from the last commencement discussion.

Open Discussion

None

Attendees: Diane McFarlin, Spiro Kiousis, Margaret Gaylord, Debbie Treise, Tom Kelleher, Ted Spiker, Jeff Pole, Randy Wright, Mike Weigold, Randy Bennett, Marcia DiStaso, Dave Ostroff, Sarah Fitzpatrick

Meeting adjourned at 2:48pm Zenna Brown