## CJC Research Committee 2023-2024 Annual Report

## Committee:

Marcia DiStaso (chair), Haoran Chris Chu, Sri Kalyanaraman, Jasmine McNealy, Cynthia Morton, Palani Te (graduate student representative)

- Awards and Competitive Funding
  - CJC Faculty Research Award (Chen)
  - CJC Nominee for Excellence Award for Assistant Professor (Chu)
  - CJC Nominee for Research Foundation Professorship (Lee)
  - o CJC Graduate Student Research Award (Moss)
  - Graham Award (Moon & Johnson)
  - Dean's Seed Money (Wang, Feng)
  - Dissertation Research Funding (DuBosar, Matthews, Moss, Sparks, Te)
  - Undergraduate University Scholar Award (Hutchens, Johnson, DiStaso)
- Discussed Risk Assessment, Privacy and Fast Path faculty needs and concerns.
- Supported Research Fridays
- Worked on updating the Research lab
- Minutes posted online